Transformation – odd birdcage to multiple planters

Standard

Hi Everyone – it’s been a while! Today I bring you a story of a birdcage. I found this funny shaped one at a garage sale a few years ago and in all that time I have tried to find a purpose for it. I tried storing books or having it as something pretty to look at above my kitchen cabinets. Nothing ever clicked. Then I really looked at the shape of this thing and thought “this would make great planters – I just need to break it apart”. So I did! and it’s got a purpose now.  It just needs some hanging planter liner and rope. I can’t wait to get some flowers in these beautiful planters and show you the final product! Cheers.   ~K

 BEFORE
 AFTER

(Sorry for the crappy picture – overhead lighting is the worst)

Leave a Reply

