Lemons to Lemonade

Standard

BEFORE

lemonade

AFTER {lemon juice}

lemonade 2

Some lemons, a few limes, water & sugar. So now I realize that I over did it with the lemon juice, but the smell of the lemons was delicious. We added a lot of water and some sugar to the lemon juice and it turned out pretty tasty. I finally got to put my juicer ( a 50 cent yardsale find)  and my thrifted Pyrex pitcher to good use. I am also super excited for my new plants to sprout! I was inspired by a few posts around the internet to plant some lemons, because the leaves give off a great lemon-y scent. We shall see if they sprout soon. Wish me luck!

This is the recipe we used: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Best-Lemonade-Ever/
{My lemon juice amount was higher than it called for and I added limes which made it really sour, so I needed to double the amount of water}

Happy Summer!
~K

Leave a Reply

